D

by Azirah Azhar

fullsizeoutput_8db

D was my roommate when I do my degree, not the founder of dUCk ๐Ÿ˜› We were roommates for three years and then she went back to Muar. She was a Physics student back then so now she works as an engineer.

Last Friday she came to Penang to release her stress, and I was so excited to spend some time with her even for only two days. She arrived at Penang before Subuh prayer, so she became Malin’s and my alarm clock on that day ๐Ÿ˜€ Picked her up, and had a great chat before went to get our rental car. I don’t have a car and Malin had another agenda on that day so it is just two of us on that day.

After we get our car, we went to… Bank Islam! Hahaha. I need to settle some important things there and I want to change my debit card to paywave (must change by end of this year). Luckily, D also wanted to change her card so I brought her and Syafiah (we made promise to change our card together) with me. After that, dropped Syafiah back in USM and we went to Equatorial for dimsum lunch. D was craving for dimsum and this is the pork free dimsum that I found in Penang so far.

 

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Yummy!

 

This was the unlimited dimsum lunch buffet. RM 58 nett person, we can chose as much dimsum as we want but we need to finish it, or else we will be charged the actual price. Besides that, we also can choose one choice of fried rice and noodles. Beverages sold separately. The dimsum was good and to me it is quite affordable. Still missing the prawn dumplings at Anggerik ๐Ÿ˜€

After the great dimsum buffet, we went to Gurney Plaza because I want to install Apple Care Protection and renew Microsoft Office forย my Macbook, and I need a haircut! D agreed to accompany me as she only wanted to go jalan-jalanย ๐Ÿ™‚ Later at night we went to Straits Quay before we went back to my hostel because Malin was finally done with her party with her friends and wanted to meet D.

 

img_1324

 

The next morning we (including Malin) went to Astaka Taman Tun Sardon for breakfast. Malin was sick so she had porridge. Me and Malin wanted to have roti jala but the pakcik didn’t sell roti jala on that day ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We end up having nasi lemak. This place is famous for variety choices of food for breakfast, but for me and Malin who already in our 6th year in Penang, this place is just a place for breakfast. But the food is good! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

Malin was sick, so she wanted to go back to get some sleep after breakfast. So we sent her back, and we went to Gurney Paragon to watch Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. D was so excited because this was her first time watching movie at Beanie TGV. The movie was so great too!!! Had Haagen Dazs after the movie before heading back to USM to fetch Malin for nasi 7 benua.

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

My first time. The food is nice.

 

Before D went back, we went to Queensbay Mall because D missed it so much ๐Ÿ˜› After all, I bet this is the mall for all USM students, so the ex students will miss it when they are not in Penang anymore.

D left at 11 pm. Although it was a short trip for D, but we had great times together! Hope to see you soon D ๐Ÿ™‚

Xo, A.

 

 

